Fib Retracement Trading

Charts 13 and 14. I did this all fairly quick so if I have missed some trades it wasnt intentional

hi, i started trading a couple of months ago and i have progressed in leaps and bounds. day before yesterday i decided to try uisng fibs on a tip from a friend. i used other indicators before but hadn’t really explored fibs until the last couple of days!

the point i want to make is this: i came to the same conclusion about the 23.6% fib as daedulus and i did this INDEPENDENTLY! i thought about it, back tested on the demo, made some money live, but wanted more confirmation, so i came to babypips forum on fibs and found the above.

now i know my fate is sealed! forward and onwards to a happy, propsperous and wampuminous life and a golden retirement for all who follow this free trading system.

thank daedulus for the confirmation

hi again, do you use these EMA’s on all time frames? if not, which ones are they best suited for?

thanks

hypnos

tonymand - You’re the man. The 78.6% is actually what the GBPUSD prefers most of the time. Thats why i’m actually taking trades that confirm at the 61.8% putting my stop at the swing high (as you pointed out), making sure they hold 87% and go, or if they blow through the 61.8 originally and then respect the 78.6% (or 75%, its the same more or less) then re-establish below the 61.8% i’ll again take the trade. You pointed out great examples! And if you are taking trades at the 78.6 and then go all out at the 38.2, you are essentially keeping the same risk reward as going from the 61.8 to the 23.6, you’ve just shifted the profit curve further down.

Also, thanks for bringing up the swing high stop placement, that is actually the next installment/revision I wanted to bring up. I hope to have that mini novel and examples up today if I don’t get too bored. :slight_smile: