Bobmaninc's quest to short the Aussie into extinction

[QUOTE=“marypippins123;531353”]

Awesome job! Yeah this could hold steady until the actual FOMC statement, unless the US retail sales release today turns out to be really terrible. Planning to hold on to your trade or move stops ahead of this event?[/QUOTE]

I’ve already exited… I’ll re-enter after the FOMC depending on what the Feds decide.

Were you able to reenter already? I think I was too excited to short the dollar yesterday that I wasn’t patient enough to wait for retracements/better prices. Thinking of adding to my dollar shorts… How about you?

Wow guess I have been missing out. Glad to see other around my thread. I will be on to post some charts and some trade ideas probably tomorrow. I am a full time college student now so time is not my friend these days. Trading still going pretty well

[QUOTE=“bobmaninc;601640”]Wow guess I have been missing out. Glad to see other around my thread. I will be on to post some charts and some trade ideas probably tomorrow. I am a full time college student now so time is not my friend these days. Trading still going pretty well[/QUOTE]

Hello Bob, long time no see!

Hope things r going well for u.

Well I was looking to long the AUD/JPY before the weeks open due to the fact price had failed to close below a support that idea got shot down. However due to the pretty large gap over the weekend price broke support and was able to open below the support and has now pulled back up. Looking at a 4hr chart I can see the next area of resistance has the 62% fib sitting dead smack in the middle of it. If I get a decent entry signal I will be looking to go short. That is if price can break the resistance we are currently sitting on. Time will tell all but here is a screen shot of what I am looking at.

I will let you guys know of my entry (assuming I get one) when we get a little closer