Beginner Here...Help review my strat

Its not really my strategy… its one in the school

5 & 10 EMA
RSI 14
Stoch 14,3,3

Buy: 5EMA over 10EMA, Stoch up but < 80, RSI > 50
Sell: 5EMA below 10EMA, Stoch down but > 20, RSI < 50

Exit: When the EMA’s cross back over or RSI crosses back over the 50

It said to use this with a daily chart…However it told me to use others. So I am going to use 1h, 4h, daily.

[B]My question is when do I trade? Off what chart do I trade? and to add on do I trade as soon as I see the conditions or do I trade right after the candle has finished forming?[/B]

Answers to these questions would be greatly appreciated!!! Thanks so much! Please help me so I can learn and help others in the future!

Whenever I am relying on an EMA cross or other type of trading signal I will generally always wait for the retrace.

For example, if I go with a 5/10 cross, after the cross you will often find that price has already moved quite a bit, I will immediately draw up fibs and even if there is only 2 or 3 pips between the fibs on the move that caused the signal, I will put an entry order at the 50% fib retracement.

Yes, my order does get missed sometimes, and Yes, sometimes I do get left in the dust, but sometimes just a few pips is the difference between a profitable trade and a losing trade.

Happy trading.

Visit my blog for my daily analysis: benjaminlfx’s posterous - Home

hmm ok, so wait im trying to get a visual, what do you meant 2-3 pips between the fibs on the move that caused the signal?

Also what chart are you using…thats a big detail right there

thanks for the help though

Ok, for example. We have a move down that initiates a 5/10 cross down. You are taking the 5/10 cross down as an entry signal, but if you sell now, you wont get in right where the EMAs crossed, you will get in lower. But if you get in on the retracement you will get a better entry.