Immediate thoughts on EUR/USD

I sold the Euro about an hour ago and was targeting the 155.22 area because this looked like a logical place to bounce. But looking at it further, I cant help but think the euro dives off a cliff any minute now with 154 area the possible target, because the technicals looks exactly the same as they did on 7/29 at about 8:00. Im on a 60 min chart with ema at 5/13/62. Any immediate thoughts on this one? Im pretty new to forex and have a habit of getting myself in trouble with ideas like this.:rolleyes:

Forgot to mention Im looking at the 10/20/4 MACD. It looks like the exact same set up from 7/29??

You need to watch out for oil price. Oil price has a lot of influence on EURUSD these days.

I agree, oil has a lot to do with everything. I just dont understand…is oil moving the dollar or is the dollar moving oil? Everything seems really out of wack
everywhere. Hopefully we see a top in USD soon and go back to normal. LoL

your on here asking wheather or not you should make a trade???

you do realize your going to get thoughts on both ends

what do you want to hear?

my advice

yup trade it

I sold the Euro a couple hours ago. I just wanted thoughts on the set up. I was hoping to take a profit at 5530, but there price is in a down channel, of which it touched the top line today. Bottom line in the 1.53-54 area. Stochastics oversold already so I should be taking profit but the set up looks the same as 7/29 when it started to dive from the top of channel at a very oversold stoch area.

Covered and bought long at 1.5476 at the .786 fib level with stop at 1.5462.:smiley:

when do u guys think the euro’s finally gonna make a comeback, im in a very sizeable position, plus my average price is 1.565 so u can probably understand how im feeling, what do u guys think?