What's the #1 most frustrating thing about forex?

I’m brand new to forex trading and I haven’t invested a dime yet. I’ve heard it’s a tough game and that most people just get frustrated, burned out, and lose all their money!!

So to learn from others mistakes and to know what to expect…I just want to hear from traders…what makes it is so frustrating and hard? What are the biggest problems and challenges you guys face as traders? I mean it seems simple enough, right? Buy low–>sell high, right?

What are the top problems a newbie like me is bound to face? What should I do about all those? Is there a way to avoid the painful learning curve and make some real money?

The two biggest problems any new trader faces are learning to deal with their emotions and learning proper money management.

I won’t go into details on what these things are, just do a forum search if you want to know that. But I will tell you how to avoid losing your money because of them.

When you start trading live you need to start with a small amount of money, but not too small. You want your first account to be small enough that you can afford to lose it, but large enough that you don’t want to lose it. :slight_smile:

Once you’ve proven yourself successfull with this smaller account then add the rest of your capital to it. If you do this then I can 95% guarantee you won’t blow your second, larger account down to nothing.

The biggest source of frustration for new traders is their expectations. They come in expecting to make loads of money from the markets quick and easy. It doesn’t work that way, but generally speaking it takes a considerable amount of losing before people figure out that’s the case.

wibble’s first post and right on the money :smiley:
That’s a good start

I think that for amateurs the biggest problem is to struggle with emotion during losses; I mean this is such a volatile markets that an strategy that you had an hour ago might no work later�.