I'm new and have a question

I’ve been reading up and learning about forex trading for the last week or so and I have a good understanding of the path that faces me if I want to commit to eventually trading in real money.

Ok what i’m wondering is… is it worth it? I’ve read a lot of posts on this forum, and a lot of people say that most people fail at currency trading (90% if i read correctly).

I’m a software developer by trade, so doing research and reading and scanning charts won’t be a problem for me, but I’m hesitant to commit to something that won’t be worth my while in the end. I do realise that to succeed will take a lot of work, reading, research and perseverance… and I’m cool with that.

So can anyone enlighten me about whether it’s worth committing to currency trading? There are many ways to make money and I’d really like some idea if this is something that’s worth spending the time to learn the craft.

There are a lot of passive investment choices out there that could possibly earn around 10% interest per year, so the time and effort to dedicate to this must be much higher than that otherwise it wouldn’t be worth the effort.

So… i’d love some feedback from this community to give me some idea about its potential.

Me too, software developer, in a word, YES.

Forex trading can be very lucrative, you’ve come this far, you just got to give a shot, my mantra - keep it simple.

For me, I’ve approached this with the mindset that, for now, it’s my hobby.

I find it relaxing, and by keeping the timeframes of the charts you look at high, you can avoid getting stressed as the information becomes overloaded.

Don’t go too high though, or you’ll find the reverse happening and boredom forcing your hand!

Finding the balance is a personal thing and no-one can tell you how you will trade best, that’s something you need to find for yourself.