Significance of Doji candle formation

I am a newbie trying to learn as much as I can.

I am reading up on Candlestick charts and doji formation on babypics school. I understand the various doji candles but do not know what TF to look. For ex. today I see a lot of doji candles formed on the eur/usd chart in the 1 min and 5 min charts. If I change the TF to h1 or daily then those doji candles do not appear.

If doji candles are significant then which TF do you use to read them? Also what is the most important doji that pros use?

Thanks.

Dojis in and of themselves are just another candle. They could mean many things, but the most common is, that price has found equilibrium. At least for the moment. A trend may continue, or it may fail, and reverse at that point.

The longer the time frame, the fact remains that price has found equilibrium, BUT, those have a tad more significance. If they happen at an obvious S/R zone, or fib point, and price has turned in the past, it may be likely to do so again. In that case, had you been long, and got a nice ride out of a trend, you may wish to protect some gains at that point, and rearrange your stop for the remainder.

If you are looking for a trade, you could take a punt at a low risk high reward entry.

It’s all about strength of entry, and what is happening on the chart.

Dojis or candle patterns in general are just really IMHO one type of confirmation. But they have a serious weakness, they are not consistent through out several timeframes. What might be a doji on one timeframe could just be to candles of near equal size on another or completely disappear in another. I think of candles in the context of capital flow. How did the money move over this period which would create this type of resulting candle. This way it’s not the candle itself that matters but the action that created it.