Before I start are there any hidden charges

Hi Traders I have been using a demo account on and off for 2 years and Iā€™m now seriously considering opening a live account. But first I have a couple of questions. (1) I would like to know if there are any hidden charges. I know all brokers differ and they make a profit on the spreads but are there any other charges, fees, withdrawal fees, interest ect. (2) I am Irish and live in Ireland and would like some info on taxes ect. I donā€™t know any traders in fact I never even met someone who trades forex so I would be grateful for any help thank you

Well yes all brokers are different as far as fees go. Typically no there are no hidden fees except most brokers will charge an inactivity fee if you dont use your account. Interest rates typically get paid or charged to you at 1700 est (New York time). Interest rates depend on the pair you are trading and the interest rate difference between the 2 currencies. As far as taxes I will not comment as I am not from Ireland and not sure how taxes go in your country. For that matter this is the first year I will have to deal with taxes here in the USA as far as trading goes and I am not completely sure how I am going to be affected here. I also know there are some brokers that charge withdrawal fees so check on that before opening an account as some do some dont. I think that about sums it up. If I cant think of anything else I will let you know. Good Luck and welcome to baby pips even though you are not exactly new. Hope you have enjoyed your time here so far.