What's Your suggested order of starting?

I’m starting from scratch, a total newb.
This is kind of my order of doing things, that’s in my mind:

1)Complete pipschool
2)Read the forums
3) read a book on the topic
4) Watch videos on trading
5) Find friends who trade successfully and learn from them
6) Start training with demo daily
7) Get a Forex account from a company
8) Start trading with small amounts.
9) Trade with small amounts and learn until I am ready to trade with larger sums.

What do you think about the order. Should I spend time on the forums? When? How much?

Motivation is also an important thing here. I don’t wanna burn out fast.

Read through the school, open a demo and familiarize yourself with MT4 or whichever platform you may be using. Watch every video from ICT you can get your hands on, read through his thread on newbie island as there are a lot of hidden gems throughout. Demo for a little while then go live with an amount you wouldn’t cry over if lost but would still trade with a proper mindset. Set SMALL goals to start and go from there.

Thanks!

Would you mind telling me what/who ICT is?

You’ve got a nice collection of steps there, but my opinion is that your waiting way to long to start making a few trades(aka losing your first account). You’ll never last that long as you’ve planned. Study the babypips school, open a demo account to muck around and once your happy with how to do some basic charting and how to open/close a trade just open a small micro account and try things out with real money.

You’ll lose whatever money you start with so keep it small, like $100. As your trying to work your account back to break even start reading as much as you can…forex trading for dummies is actually not that bad;)