Everyone say hi to the rookie

Hello everyone. I am new fairly new to forex. I have been trading with a demo account off and on for the past three months. I was having a hard time understanding everything at first, that is until I found Babypips.com’s school of pipsology. This is the most informative site I have ever seen on trading the forex. Everything is explained in a entertaining and easy to understand manner. Kudos to the author (or authors) whoever you may be.

I think I am almost ready to start trading real money. Maybe another couple of weeks. It’s a big step, so I don’t want to rush it.

Anyway, great to finally be a part of the community. I’m sure I will have lots of questions in the future. Until then…back to the charts.

Welcome Eno! May the PIPS be with you.

Topgun

Yep welcome eno! Have fun.

Welcome eno. Definately be patient. Success will come.:smiley:

pimpinpips

viva babypips.com

eno don’t jump in to soon rememer the trade of the centry comes by every day.

May the PIPS be with you.
Hey TopGun can I use that as my footer?

Sure be my guest. I just made it up while watching Star Wars. :smiley:

Hi, Im very new to this. What site did you use for that demo for three months? Iveused one and they only gave me one month or shorter than that.

Pimpinpips… just ‘love’ the photo… Fabulous :slight_smile:

Welcome Eno…and glad you found your way to babypips. As regards the demo time, it depends on the individual trader and if you think you have all the info and you’re ready - sure, you can move to live account but remember to start small…

There’s definitely no rush when it comes to starting on a live account, Best to make sure you’re 100% happy with your knowledge, money management and any strategy you have in place, that way when it comes to live trading you can get down to business and make it as straight forward as possible, Good Luck :slight_smile: