Thus far

Hi Folks,

Just thought I would put fingers to keyboard for any fresh newbies out there.

I started October last year, so I have been trading for 8 months. 3 Months on the real market and 5 on the demo. I gave myself 6 months before I would trade, I stuck closely to that. I had a 5k demo account with FXCM and blew that all away trading palladium, which I made big profits, but bigger losses. Onto my second account which started at 150k! So far doing better with that now that FXCM have remove palladium trading :5:.

My real account I started with 5k so I could get FXCM’s extra training video’s. They are good but the online learning does not come closer to what is on this site. I have been $200 - $300 down for a few months and only now just poked back above the 5k mark. Made some money on Brexit but small because FXCM cut the profits down at this time. I stick to the rule of 1 - 2% of my capital and always use stop losses at 20% or less of my win profits…ALWAYS!

I have been doing the pips school which is second to none. I usually score anything from 70 - 90% on my first go, I write my answers down so I walk away with 100%. I am at the end and will start again, these lessons are better than all the books I have read. I cannot recommend the time and effort you should put in learning here. A HUGE congratulations to the people who put it together.

So I am not supper bright, but I do have a passion for forex and I am willing to put time in to learn. I hope others can get some encouragement from my Journey. A final word of advice… Follow your own system(s), even the best can have a bad running streak.

Chow.

I’m not super bright either. I’m a total newbie so thanks for sharing.

I’m working through the Forex school here, but stumbled upon a book called ‘Forex Dreaming’. This made me realise that I really needed to invest time in learning International Economics. Big fat text book on the subject arrived yesterday.