Hey newbie trader here; check out my story and help a noob out!

I started learning about forex training back in January 2016; I had a guy i knew from high school tell me he was trading and that he was making money. He showed me screenshots of his account balance and that eventually made me want to learn.

The biggest reason why i want to be a successful forex trader is because of the fact that you get FREEDOM. If you want to trade. trade. If you don’t want to and feel lazy that day, don’t trade. IF you want to travel to Japan for vacation, you can STILL trade and make a living while enjoying yourself. Just the idea of being free and being able to do what you want and when you want. This is the biggest reason I want to trade.

While learning from babypips.com; i was demo trading to implement the things i was learning. If i was learning about moving averages i would strictly trade with moving averages only. That is the best way that i learn. Now i also made the mistake of LIVE trading when i didn’t complete school of pipsology. This was a huge mistake. I lost about $2k CAD. This was a huge learning point for me BUT also a huge awakening for me. It showed me i was nowhere near ready to start trading. So i now i am more eager to learn and become the best trader i can.

I really do want this to be my profession, but i also know it will take time and LOTS of effort. I do currently work a full time job but i do eventually want to quit. Now i know that this won’t happen for a long time but i am 100% going to put in the effort to learn and perfect as much as i can.

Now my question for you lovely people is, after completing the school what should my next step be?