What type of trader are you and what time frames do you use?

What type of trader are you and what time frames do you use?

I’m an intraday-only price action trader, and I don’t trade from time-based charts.

(I used to trade mostly from M5/M10 charts when I did, after looking at higher time-frames to get a sense of directional bias and potential areas of support and/or resistance.)

How about yourself, Gkuang?

I’m also intraday (in the context of how long my trades are open for). Typically trading a few times a week, I only focus on London Open set-ups.

I use a 1H chart only and use the previous days price actions for all analysis with a fast and slow SMA.

Again, I also only trade GBP/USD

I suppose it’s worth mentioning that I trade from February to end of November - 2 months to travel and relax :slight_smile: Prague Christmas markets in a week (lots of Czech beer too) and then Budapest with friends!

I am a long term trader. I trade on daily time frame using weekly support and resistance.

Hello gkuang2,
I am an intraday trader, however, lot of times the trades hold more than one day. I am using the daily chart to have the big picture of the main trend of the instrument and then I have a look to the 4-hour and 1-hour chart for entry and exit levels.

Sounds [I]very[/I] good to me. I haven’t been to Prague/Praha for a long time … and I’m ashamed to admit that my only experiences of Budapest, so far, have been a couple of times spending some hours inside the airport as a transit passenger, changing planes there. :8:

[I]Bon voyage[/I], Jezzode - travel well and safely. :cool:

It is a good method for trading, you can improve it if you trade by using weekly time frame and then go to lower time frame for entry, like 1 day or 4hr.