How do you decide which currencies to trade?

Have a read of this thread bro,

http://forums.babypips.com/forextown/84241-usd-try-incredible-pair.html

gives you a good blend of arguments for trading/ not trading the TRY.

Personally (like mainy) I trade just the one pair (EURUSD). I have tried to branch out but have found I become unfocused. My personal belief is that if we wish to succeed then one must specialize.

I have always stuck to a small number of currencies at any given time - GBP/USD, USD/JPY, USD/CAD and the like. As a newbie I was trading EUR/USD but eventually I realized it was too range-bound for my taste and moved away from it.

To be honest, and contrary to me only trading a single currency pair, each pair does have it’s own characteristics (just like stocks do too depending on the company). So in some instances it’s not at all a bad decision to get to know a single currency pair in great detail.

For example, because of my years spent focusing on GBP/USD, I know that when certain parameters are identified within price I have a higher probability of being on the right side of the trade (of course I can also be wrong, the key word being probability). Some traders may call this standard TA which works on all currency pairs, however it’s knowing the key price levels which are respected time and time again which is the unique factor to knowing a currency pair really well. To me, it’s this detail that can provide an edge when you need it most.

Sometime I am choose pair ;ike as gbpusd that included as major pair, but sometime also trade on eurusd as major pair, and usually I am opened multiple instrument trading like as gold and silver and some pair, but in trading will choose one instument only to traded because more easy to manage the risk

Lexy, would you like to take the p|i|s|s or shall I???

Another pointless contribution from the good people at Bearish, Son and CO!

I know I said I had no words for you, But, THAT WAS FREAKIN HALLLLLLLLLLARIOUS!!