Why would it take YEARS to be a Profitable Trader?

MasterKiwa,

First my apologies because I can’t understand what you have said about correlation and mirroring (my English sucks). Is it good or is it bad??? I often trade correlation whenever I see opportunities. I was also doing this when I was in the company and I think it often does work. Most often I use correlating pairs just like indicators since I don’t have indicators on my charts because I’m a naked trader and trade them all. I don’t always rely on correlating pairs and I also do trade normally by looking only at a specific pair. So I’m thinking am I doing it all wrong???

I added some photos of my random trades. They were all live or ongoing trades when I took the screenshots. Number 4 pic is when I was still analysing the other pairs but had entered one trade. 5th pic is a non correlating pair. So which is right???

About my candles, Red is for UP, Blue is for down and same with the entry line.

You don’t see how it’s of any help because you missed the point [I]entirely[/I].

The point wasn’t the medium through which the material was learned. The point was the level of [I]commitment and effort[/I] that is applied.

No one becomes a doctor or a lawyer by attending a [B]single[/B] class or by reading a [B]single[/B] book. Years of dedication is required. The reading of dozens or even hundreds of books is required. Taking dozens of progressively difficult classes from an accredited (quality of learned material is important for doctors, lawyers, and yes - traders) university is required.

The greater point was that many people think they can read a “strategy” thread on a forum like BabyPips, open an account, and make thousands of dollars. As with any profession, dedication is required. Some will become successful faster than others, but all who are successful have dedicated time and effort to doing so.