When should we use wire transfer?

I am a newbie and I see most broker offering e-money (paypal, skrill, neteller,…) and wire transfer, visa/master?
Please tell me what should we use in deposit and withdrawal and relevant experience… Thanks in advance.

Hello bengi, you are welcome here! By the way, broker offers multiple payment systems thus traders can use according to their personal choice! Honestly, I never used Bank withdrawal even my MasterCard; usually I use popular online payment processors! Actually, I am not interested on Bank withdrawal because it takes long time, when I get instant money by using online payment processors! Hope this help!

As for me, using a card is more comfortable

I’d rather use wire transfer - especially when dealing with what is considered to some as ‘considerable amounts of money’. I personally take comfort in knowing that wire transfers are insured against fraud and lost funds, an important consideration, perhaps?

All that using a third-party payment processor or a credit-card can do is produce [B]additional[/B] delays and expenses (and sometimes problems).

Here’s the thing: you can’t trade forex without having a bank account anyway; whatever your bank charges (if anything) you’re going to have to pay it, one way or another, to get your hands on the money, so there’s not much sense in letting it pass through an [U]additional[/U] party in-between.

Wire transfer, or debit-card, or “Faster Payments” (in countries where the banks are part of that scheme) is the most reliable, fastest and lowest-overall-cost method.

I have usually used debit cards, or, if the broker I am working with has an office in the city I am, I just go there and use cash.

Hi bengi,
Indeed most of the brokers offer multiple deposit/withdrawal methods which is of course great. However you should choose what kind of transfer you prefer better considering two things:

1. Transaction fees
  2. Needed time for the money to arrive into your bank/live account.