Demo vs. live

Yes as rightly said above, demo accounts are crucial for gaining experience and also as a testing tool, so amateurs must try their hand first on demo effectively and then go to live. Forex is not a get rich quick business, so desire to make early gains usually lead to failures.

Yeah its the psychological aspect because your real money is involved so the nerves will definitely get high.

Also, it seems to me, that on demo, there are usually less requotes and slippages. And in real trading there are. isn`t it?

I don’t know if there is a technical difference between demo and real account but yes the physical difference is there. Our human emotions are different while we trade in a demo and in real account.

When I was a newbie, I also thought a lot about this question, but then I understood that it’s best to not spend too much time on a demo account, because it won’t bring you real money…

If one doesn’t know how to trade a live account also won’t bring them any real money either.

For beginners the main thing is that it won`t take away your money :slight_smile:

Demo is the initial stage for tradingand we cannot move to live account without proper knowledge and practice in demo account. We had to spent maximum time in demo account until we are not satisfied with the positive results so live account we can trade with less risk.

Not just beginners. Demo trading or paper trading also plays a crucial role for experienced professionals when testing out new theories or ideas.

Perhaps one of the few careers where you can test an approach with zero risk and reliable results. Personally I am a huge advocate of exploiting demo accounts. At the end of the day if you can control yourself then the difference between demo and live is almost symmetrical.