My Plan - Your Opinion

Hi guys,

I am a complete newbie at this forex game, I have only just completed kindergarten on the school section of this website.

My question to you is do you think my goals are realistic? Here they are:

1. I intend on daily trading and don’t want to leave positions open for days or weeks.
  2. I plan on using the demo mode of a broker for the next 2 to 3 months (minimum) or until I am consistently seeing a profitable strategy.
  3. I hope to make £20 to £30 profit per day on average.

Input very much appreciated.

1. I intend on daily trading and don’t want to leave positions open for days or weeks.

Seems fine to me, no problem with wanting to take that approach, many do too.

1. I plan on using the demo mode of a broker for the next 2 to 3 months (minimum) or until I am consistently seeing a profitable strategy.

If you’re developing this yourself, and you’ve already admitted that you are a complete newbie then you will be looking at a number of years rather than months until you are profitable (consistently). May seem like a long time, but it’s the going average, not a fabricated lie.

1. I hope to make £20 to £30 profit per day on average.

Can’t answer how realistic this target is until you know how much you are opening an account with - this target will translate into a realistic or unrealistic return on investment.

[QUOTE=Jezzode;812301]Can’t answer how realistic this target is until you know how much you are opening an account with

I was thinking of starting with £500. To be honest I am just looking to supplement my income and trade 2 to 3 days a week looking for a better return than sitting with the money in a bank account.

You make it sound so easy, too :wink:

Lets say you did have a £500 account and you wanted to make £20 or £30 profit in a single trade:

1. £20 would be a 4% return
  2. £30 would be a 6% return