SmartCharts / Learn to Trade / Greg Secker

Hi all! I’m new to Forex and to this forum. I accidentally bumped across babypips as I was doing some research on Learn to Trade / Greg Secker on Google and have to say it’s a fantastic intiative - great idea!

So I’m posting this to get some insights on SmartCharts / Learn to Trade / Greg Secker from people (preferaby newbies) who have actually tried the software and were rigorous in following the LTT approach.

Initially I found the online Learn to Trade videos and info quite compelling and then came across some posts on babypips that quickly cooled things down!

I totally understand the posts about there being no substitute for learning/research and that there is no ‘short cut’ to being a successful Forex trader. Generally I also get the notion “if it sounds too good to be true, it probably is”. It is also quite expensive and does give me the feeling that they might be preying on vulnerable people desperately looking for get rich quick schemes…

HOWEVER!

There are some fundamentals about the software/approach that would seem to make sense for newbies with little experience insofar as there are many features aimed at minimizing the risk of making the mistakes most newbies make. Of course for the FX experts out there I completely understand that SmartCharts would be more of a hindrance than a benefit and that you can happily operate successfully with it

BUT!

Is there anyone out there who actually started trading using SmartCharts as a complete newbie?
If so what has you experience been like? Would you recommend it?

Please note: I am mainly interested in hearing from people who have given the software a serious and sustained go while following precisely the methods taught on the course.

Many thanks in advance for sharing your experiences and views! :slight_smile:

Sorry to say this, but it looks like complete BS to me.