2 day courses like Learn to Trade, are they worth it?

I’m a newbie. Went to a 2 hour seminar last night with the company, Learn to Trade, owned by Greg Secker, who also had Knowledge to Action.
I handed over £2.4k to get a 2 day Forex training course plus a day on the floor and some ongoing distant training.
Since I’ve found all sorts of reviews from a few who said they were impressed to many that said it was a rip off with issues of being asked to invest addition sums of upto £16k.
We’ve all heard of various nightmare scam stories, whether it be double glazing, kitchen designers or kirby hoovers. Some would say you get what you pay for.
I know what I was told I’m due to get and I know I want to get into Forex but is this the course I should be taking?
Should I cancel the course or should I go ahead?
Is there a better way to get on board as a newbie?

All of the information you are paying for is already available for free in the Babypips school here.

It is also available for free through other online publications; should you take the time to look for it.

All you are paying for in these courses is the pleasure of being spoon fed this information, rather than you looking for it.

For £1,000 I will spoon feed you if you like…

Hi Triplei,

I recommend you to start learning from babypips first since you are a newbie and make some basic knowledge first.
To be honest 2 day forex training course is going to be hell for you if you dont have any basic knowledge.
More over, forex is cannot be learn only in 2 days. what you can learn in 2 days is only basic trading platform vocabulary. which is to be honest still far from what you expected.

This is my experience and i recommend you to learn from my experience, since this is a lot more easier for you. and not spend to much money.