Account types

Hello, Forex traders!

Im a newbie on this forum and almost total noob on Forex market. Ive already learned everything from the School of Pipsology and also traded on demo a bit. Now, Im thinking about creating mu first live account and have some problems with it. There are too many brokers and a lot of account types. I want to scalp. I read, that ECN accounts with low spreads are the best for it. But I dont really understand why.
What`s the difference between Classic, ECN and NDD? Which is the best for newbie?
Please, help me to figure it out.
I will be grateful for any advice.

1 Like

Hello!
Long story short… In ECN, your orders are transferred to the interbank (to the liquidity providers of your broker). In Classic, your broker executes the whole transaction. NDD is something like an intermediary.

ECN have low spreads, but there are commissions too, so pay attention to them. I think that this option would be optimal for a pro, and beginners сan pay more attention to cent or micro accounts. Not all brokers have them, but search and you’ll find.

If you don’t want to work with cent account, deposit some little sum just to try trading live. Don’t be in a hurry, cause you’ll get a great loss instead of big win. 99% of ambitious newbies prove it every day.

How long have you been trading on demo? What was your profit? And what about losses? Does your strategy work correctly?
Answers to these questions will help you to make a final decision regarding an account type. If you don’t have exact answers to them, I advice you to practice more on demo or at least open a little cent account. You won’t lose much if you do.

Anyway, I want to wish you profitable trading and inspiration!

So, actually only ecn accounts provide real trading on Forex market? Am I right?
Still don`t understand which account type is better for scalping.