To give up or continue

Hello all this is my first post here.

Just looking for some advice really as I’m no pro
I have been self teaching about 4 months
And running a strategy on a demo account for the
Last month. It was working sufficiently until late last week
I have ended the month kind of frustrated
Being a newbie I don’t know if these results are good or not.

Any advice welcome

4 week is just a very short period of time you need to practice more at least 6 month or more.

Leave or continue is your decision to make anyone else can decide it.

hi which software do you use that provides you with such detail report?

Hey, pirana!

I think it’s “myfxbook”. You can get very detailed reports on all your trades and on your account. You can also get very useful info about your account by downloading your “Account Statemenjt” from your account history in mt4.

Hope this helps!

-Sam

You’re up 15% for the month and you’re [I]frustrated?[/I] You should be standing on your front lawn, naked, doing a happy dance.

Rule of Thumb - Don’t go live until you have 6 months in a row of profitable demo trading.

And seriously, if you’re just fishing for attaboys then that’s classless.

3 Likes

tx. i check it out. btw i am not with fxcm coz they don’t guarantee the stop loss

You’ve been trading for four months on a demo account. Usually it takes a lot longer to learn. In my opinion, you should give it another chance. I would also add a third option to the poll - “Continue trading on demo”.

Thank you all very much. I will keep going.
Yes only 4 months I have a very high iq. My brain is about
The only thing that works properly haha.

I get my reports from mql5 it’s so easy to setup up through mt4.
If anyone is interested i follow trends on the 1h entering after a correction on an engulfing candle only
With no wick or shadow with a rr of 2.1 I also only risk 0.5% per trade