Binary options

Hello guys,

Hope all are making good Money :36:.
Alright, i am new to trading and when i went through all the information given in this site i was quite happy and i do appreciate all the knowledge provided so i decided to join the community instantly.

Now, I have done some trading in binary options in bet365 and to be frank i did not make any profit . On the whole, i ended up loosing $500USD.

I just wanted to know is the information that is given to forex trading be used for binary options, like the chart patterns or elliott wave theory or any of the other lessons be used for binary options and also could any1 tell me which will be a good site for trading binary options.

regards,

Hi, Im also new so dont take my advice as 100% accurate.

I used etx capital and they were decent, good sell prices if you do long term trades and a minimum of $10 per trade. I used the same Technical analysis as I did with binary for forex, so yes im pretty sure it can be used.

However Binary is such a swingy game imo. Stay away from the turbo trades and focus on the longer time frames imo like EOD etc, your going to be trading a lot less but with a higher win % if your strategy is legit. Forex is just so much better for me, i was chancing the get rich quick of binary and specially when martingale and doing 60sec trades you can go bust before you know it.

I would focus on forex if your interested in long term success. The basic reason for this is if you do a $10 binary trade you get say $17 back ( broker and pair dependent obvs, just a example) so lets say you do 10 trades pm at a 70% win rate. That gives you 7wins and 3losses. So you get 7w x $ 7=$49. You lose $10x 3L = $30 so you make a profit of $19 for the month.

Now with forex, lets say you doing a 2:1 risk to reward, same trade size but you only win 50% of the time for example.