Supply/Demand, VSA, Wyckoff with Petefader

Glossary:
Glossary of Wyckoff Terms - LTG Trading

Hi padawanpips !
Re-read this thread from #4632.

Hello all, I am pretty new to this vsa stuff

last friday I see this AR, and second (and third) retest in EU,
I think last friday we can short it at 2975 area at the third retest to the greyed area, because the demand volume has slowed down , what do you guys think?
I appreciate any comments

Hi Danzka,
I was looking at that setup on Friday as well, I did not enter the trade though.
But looking back at the chart I think the key was this “No Demand” candle. At least that is my reading.

Thanks for the reply Kenny
yes I think that ND candle is a good confirmation too :44:

Quick heads up Danzka, the AR is the first sign of the opposing volume. So if we see climatic volume on an up move, followed by the bearish reaction, we look for the first level of demand to be the AR.
One thing I did a lot when I first started learning, and still do to this day, is watch Pete’s videos while you follow along on your charts.

Morning Guys,

A nice big drop on G/U at the open this week :slight_smile: Not much happening this morning, a long bias on AJ and here’s the hourly chart + key levels. I’m looking for AJ to come down to either the fib zone or S&R and show a strong SoW.

Thank you upcomer, will learn about this more
I’ve watched several of Pete’s videos,
I’m planning to watch all but haven’t got the time yet, this week maybe

If you don’t mind me asking about this statement
"if we see climatic volume on an up move, followed by the bearish reaction, we look for the [B]first level of demand to be the AR[/B]"

did you mean first level of supply? the level from which the bearish reaction came from?

Hey Dankzka,

Check out this post for a bit of a description of the Wyckoff Schematic Selling Climax + Automatic Rally - 301 Moved Permanently

AJ will break up or down?
Long lower pins = buying.