Which currency pair would you recommend?

I’m looking to trade in forex but I only want to focus and concentrate on one pair, e.g EUR/USD. I want to take it slow and not get bombard with different pairs. would you guys recommend a pair that would be ideal? or does it not matter?! I thought maybe a very volatile pair would help me more as I can understand how much the market can swing.
appreciate all opinions
kindest regards

Hi there,

Just to explain my experience before I answer, I have been trading since late 2008; I just started a thread with a link to a new live account on myfxbook, on babypips - if you want to see my current progress, the link is:

http://forums.babypips.com/candlesticks-chart-patterns-and-price-action/77065-live-price-action-trading.html#post733432

To answer your question: It does not so much matter whether its one currency pair or multiple, very volatile or not; what’s important is a [I]statistically profitable method.[/I] If you trade a very volatile pair like the GBPNZD, or a less volatile pair like the EURGBP, it does not matter, as long as over a large number of trades, what you do is profitable.

From your question, I gather you are relatively new at this. I’ve looked over the babypips school/course here and I think it provides a very solid foundation to start your learning. It will also help you figure out what type of methodology you’re attracted to. I wish I had it when I started.

Having said that if all you want is to know how much each CP swings, this can help:

Forex Market Hours

Good luck!

Instead of recommending a currency pair, I’d recommend reading as many books as you can about trading in general. You need to realize how the game is played, before you try to play it.