Support & resistance levels?

Hello all

I’m a newbie to forex and from my understanding support & resistance levels is key to trading & many people use this tool. My question is do you always have to sit in front of the computer and draw up support & resistance lines on the charts as this can be very time consuming? is there other way you can apply this technique without the need of drawing?

Kindest regards

Hello MehMet33,

GREAT question and the short answer to your question is YES. There is no shortcut to drawing Support and Resistance lines/levels/zones on your charts.

Actually, for a (Naked) Price Action Trader having well drawn S & R lines is critical to the success of your trading. All trades original on these levels and if they aren’t placed or drawn properly on your charts you will miss out on valid high probability trades.

I’ve been trading for more than 26 years. I have a e-book on deals with the subject of Support and Resistance from a Price Action perspective.

BTW once you have drawn in and set-up your S & R Lines you should be able to save them in a profile to use them over and over again if you’re using MT4.

Have a magnificent day on PURPOSE!
FXALTareeq

Dear tareeq,

My apologies, very late reply as I didn’t get a notification to say someone replied to my thread. First of all thank you very much for your reply and also the file that you have attached, I will take the time to carefully read the file. Since I started this thread I’ve been learning how to draw support & resistance levels and trying to understand how much supply and demand effects trading…

Again I thank you very much for your time and cooperation, I’ll will get back to you once I’ve read your file …

Kindest regards

Can I add, think not as levels but as zones.