Go Back   BabyPips.com Forex Forum > "The Holy Grails" > Expert Advisors and Automated Trading


Expert Advisors and Automated Trading Questions about automated trading? Which brokers allow automated systems? How do I create my own expert advisor? These questions and many more on automated trading can be answered here! (Note: forum rules do apply and any threads/posts deemed by moderators as spam or promotion of services, products, or websites will be deleted!)

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 08-27-2009, 10:41 AM
 

Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 8
Default fx genius robot ea

Anyone ever use this ea?
Live trading looks very amazing..but the price..???They sell with $2000
They give live trade with ODL broker with
Login : 19569
Password : aa345aa
Server : 209.160.22.99:443
Take a look....This is scam..???
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 08-28-2009, 06:17 AM
kennyhubbard's Avatar
Junior Member
 

Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Dubai
Posts: 72
Default

Hi there,

Yup, this is an outright scam.

First off, they are running a demo account and it is not with ODL....it is with a bucketshop called Global Clearing Group.

Look at their spreads....1 pip on the AUDNZD....if you believe they deliver this for real, then we must speak.....I have a statue in New York to sell you!

You can read up on this broker at forexpeacearmy. They have been discredited there as a scam broker. The person trying to sell this EA based on this broker is either stupid, or just an outright scam artist.......
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 09-06-2009, 09:31 PM
 

Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 1
Talking FX Genius

I also saw it. It does look interesting. But they also show other brokers, Prime4x and another japanese one with live results. So maybe it's not scam after all. This ODL is just the platform they use I guess since it's on all the screenshots. The price is really high.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 09-22-2009, 04:27 PM
 

Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 3
Default Listen to Kenny!

Prime4X is just as much of a bucket shop as Global Clearing Group. There are plenty of stories about them if you take the time to look. As far as the Japanese broker, I have no knowledge of them.

The EA tries to perform Broker Arbitrage by make scalping trades (2 pips within 30 seconds or less) on one broker based on a reference price feed from a second broker. It is not arbitrage between broker prices, rather it hopes that:

1. The broker you use for trading has a slower feed than the other broker.

2. The slower broker prices will match the direction and distance as the primary broker.

3. The spread is low enough to allow a profit.

4. You will not get requoted.

Nice theory but it is of limited practical usefulness. Most definitely not worth $2,000! BTW, if you want to spend $2,000 on an EA send it to me and I will send one that has been earning 5% or more per week fro some time. Just ask Kenny!

Kenny - This was the EA I mentioned in my email. - Dave
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 10-05-2009, 10:23 AM
 

Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kennyhubbard View Post
Hi there,

Yup, this is an outright scam.

First off, they are running a demo account and it is not with ODL....it is with a bucketshop called Global Clearing Group.

Look at their spreads....1 pip on the AUDNZD....if you believe they deliver this for real, then we must speak.....I have a statue in New York to sell you!

You can read up on this broker at forexpeacearmy. They have been discredited there as a scam broker. The person trying to sell this EA based on this broker is either stupid, or just an outright scam artist.......
Yes you are right about Global Clearing Group, but what about FXPRO and Prime Forex Investment LLC?

I have accessed to real results from this servers too... and all of them seems to be the best statements I ever seen?

You can find the list of servers here: fxgeniusrobot.com/eng/HOME.html HOME

Go to the bottom and you will see at least 5 more accounts (included a live one)

Regards

Paulo

Last edited by PipsyGirl; 10-05-2009 at 11:09 AM. Reason: Link Violation
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 10-05-2009, 11:43 PM
 

Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 3
Default Check Again...

All of those accounts except 1 live account at GCG Ltd are DEMO accounts. It is one thing to win a lot of money at a bucket shop and quite another to make a withdrawal of those winnings.

I certainly would not buy ANY scalping EA based on Demo accounts. Demo accounts don't give errors like:
135 Price Change
136 Off quotes
137 Broker busy
138 Requote
or the dreaded 133 Trade disabled.

It is your $2,000 so do your homework.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 10-15-2009, 12:32 AM
 

Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 2
Default Hi

Your demo is not working, Please give the EA details

bye
ajentha

Last edited by Jess; 10-15-2009 at 01:26 AM. Reason: solicitation
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 10-15-2009, 01:39 AM
 

Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 2
Default Thank you for your quick reply

Hi, you are doing live account for this EA, please give details.
Now I am looking the EA site
Thank you
Have blessed day to you
bye
ajentha
Chennai
India
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 10-15-2009, 01:42 AM
 

Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ajentha View Post
Hi, you are doing live account for this EA, please give details.
Now I am looking the EA site
Thank you
Have blessed day to you
bye
ajentha
Chennai
India
I am not use this EA...it is so expensive...
I just want to know, this EA scam or not, cause the result is so amazing.
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 10-15-2009, 09:23 AM
 

Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 3
Default Scam

Quote:
Originally Posted by alphine View Post
I am not use this EA...it is so expensive...
I just want to know, this EA scam or not, cause the result is so amazing.
It is a scam. It only works on demo accounts. For more info see this thread: 4xproject.com/forum/commercial-ea-discussions/424-fx-genius-robot-9.html

Last edited by PipsyGirl; 10-15-2009 at 09:37 AM. Reason: Link Violation
Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:58 PM.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.3.1
"Happiness is a state of mind."
Origin Unknown
Feedback Form