Results 1 to 7 of 7
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By richbugger

Thread: myfxbook.com Is this EA a good one???

  1. #1
    dirtysnips is offline Newbie
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    California
    Posts
    42

    Default myfxbook.com Is this EA a good one???

    ICQFX.COM System | Myfxbook

    in 1 month he has 72% with max drawdown of 10%

    anyways what do you guys think?


  2. #2
    richbugger is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    126
    hmm, I would wait a little longer. Only time will tell. I dont think 1 month is enough to make a good judgement on a a strategy but judging just by the one month I think that it is good.
    dirtysnips likes this.

  3. #3
    dirtysnips is offline Newbie
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    California
    Posts
    42
    Quote Originally Posted by richbugger View Post
    hmm, I would wait a little longer. Only time will tell. I dont think 1 month is enough to make a good judgement on a a strategy but judging just by the one month I think that it is good.
    ILL wait 1 more month then go for it if i see the same results....ill update u guys also

  4. #4
    nhasanbd is offline Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    30
    If an EA can make 72% monthly then it can be called a 'Holly Grail'. If it continue for just for 1 year your capital will be more than 500 times!! After two year it will be 449451 times - with the magic of compound increment!!

    I don't think it's possible - it should collapse very soon.

  5. #5
    dirtysnips is offline Newbie
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    California
    Posts
    42
    Point well taken thanks for the advice ill wait til august and see what happens

  6. #6
    actionforce is offline Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    8
    Yeah, as a rookie I made the mistake of going live after 1 month of demo trading. DISASTER. Wait a while and see if reality will crush it.

  7. #7
    dirtysnips is offline Newbie
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    California
    Posts
    42
    Just saw this on there profile thought it was intersting they dont use an EA hmmmm...

    From ICQFX guys,

    "We are currently in a possition of creating community, working on our new coming site Home.
    I assume within a month or two, we will be ready to provide signals.

    Note: We do not use Expert Advisor, our all trades are manual.

    Regards,
    ICQFX Team."

Similar Threads

  1. Wondering if this is a good idea.
    By bobmaninc in forum Newbie Island
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-24-2011, 04:53 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-19-2010, 08:35 AM
  3. this might be the one!
    By darkhorseFX in forum Newbie Island
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-18-2010, 03:01 PM
  4. Please Help!! I thought this was a good trade! Chart included
    By ctbasscatcher in forum Newbie Island
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 02-10-2009, 09:18 PM
  5. GFTUK.com - is this site legitime
    By VonSmeid in forum Newbie Island
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-27-2007, 06:39 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
"Experience is what you get when you don't get what you want."
Dan Stanford