FXCM, Oanda and forex.com, Which is best?

Hi forexcalibur,

I’ve been up in the air about choosing FXCM as a broker but your post clearly shows some issues with their customer service and I have found it useful in my search. I’ve spent the last few weeks trying to find a replacement for my current broker “IG Markets” but it seems I’m learning that if your bank roll is on the small size then you can forget being treated equally as someone looking to open a 100k account.

Good luck

Hey, I started trading with $100.00 with Oanda and was treated as if I had a million bucks in my account. Check them out! A previous post mentioned some unspecific issue but provided no details. I’m curious to see what?

To test them out, I withdrew a meager $40.00 and I had a check in 3 days.

The only thing I’m not happy with is their desktop-web platform. MT4 is available but I’m not a fan. Still, I place my trades with it but use another platform to make decisions.

Thats good to know, I can only really compare two compaies I’ve used so I would definatley give them a trial run but being Australian I’d most likely have to fease international transfer costs I would assume…

What platform do you use for your decisions if you don’t mind me asking?

Hi this is very good thread, alot of information i get from here. Well i like FXCM, but now after reading some opinion here, i kind of hesitant about it, well it’s true that their spread is large unless you open a $50,000 account with them, the difference between about normal account with active trader account is pretty huge, for EURUSD on normal account the spread is 2.6 but on active trader account (require $50,000 to open) the spread is only 0.7 thats 1.9 difference, and i think thats huge especially if you scalping.