Are there any reliable brokers who offer Micro accounts? (Not mini accounts)?

Hello all. I am brand new to forex, and diligintly going through the babypips trading school. In one of the “College Courses” that talks about the number 1 reason why traders fail, it says:

"No matter what the forex brokers tell you, don�t ever open a �standard account� with just $2,000 or a �mini account� with $250. The number one reason new traders fail is not because they suck, but because they are undercapitalized from the start and don�t understand how leverage really works.

Don�t set yourself up to fail.

We recommend that you have at least have $100,000 of trading capital before opening a �standard account�, $10,000 for a �mini account�, or $1,000 for a �micro account�.

So if you only have $60,000, open a �mini account. If you only have $8,000, open a �micro� account. If you only have $250, open a �demo account� and stick with it until you come up with the additional $750, then open a �micro account�."

[B]Are there any reliable brokers out there that offer micro accounts?[/B] all of the other brokers that I’ve looked at seem to only offer Mini accounts. I don’t want to make a mistake by getting a mini account when I only have about 3,000 dollars to trade. Thank you so much for any help you can provide.

• Steven Paul

I use GFT. They have a feature called BASE 10 trading. All it means is that you can control the size of your lots in multiples of 10. I have mine set to 1000 units, which basically means 0.10/pip on pairs like GBP/USD and EUR/USD.

You can increase the increment of your lot sizes in multiples of 10. So, you can essentially trade 1010, 1020, 1030 or whatever…as long as it is in multiples of 10.

I think this is the ultimate flexibility in controlling your position sizes and i have never had problems with them.

There are other brokers who offer the ability to trade in smaller lot sizes but i don’t think down to this level.