Pepperstone WARNING!

Hello,

I would like to send a warning out on Pepperstone LTD.
I’ve been trading full time for 6 years and have dealt with over a dozen companies so I’m not new to FX.
This warning goes out to anyone Trading with Pepperstone or thinking about it.

As of 1pm pst April 5, 2013 Pepperstone will not allow me to withdraw from or close my account.
After multiple emails, phone calls and being hung up on by “Nash” of Pepperstone multiple times I received an email stating "Due to lack of liquidity we are unable to complete this transaction. We apologize for any inconvenience."
After this email I called a friend that also uses Pepperstone and found out that he attempted to withdraw on Monday of this week and they are refusing to release funds to him as well.

My account has zero trades open/hedged so I know it’s not liquidity on my end.
It’s only 7k$ to me but it’s huge red flags at this point.
I’ve seen this about 5 years ago in a FX company just before they became insolvent.

Beware, Pepperstone may be insolvent and people are unable to make withdrawals.
Cyprus related?

Anyways, word to the wise. I hope this helps someone.
-Rabbit

Well i am safe with my broker which is also based in Cyprus but it does not keep money in Cypriot banks and thus had no effect of the Cyprus problem :smiley:

That doesn’t make any sense. Considering the broker has nothing to do with Cyprus and legally has to keep funds in a segregated account in Australia ~~ NAB and HSBC bank last I checked ~~ I don’t think Cyprus has anything to do with it.

I don’t think there’s any insolvency issue either:::They processed a withdrawal for me just over a week ago and it went smoothly. I even got a receipt for the transaction from an Australian source.