Best Broker For Me?

I’m really new to forex trading but I’ve spent the past couple of days absorbing as much information as I can about the subject. My plan is to start a demo account to get accustomed to both the market and the trading platform, then move on and start a live account without investing too much. That being said, I think it’s optimal to open a demo account with a broker that I plan to open a live account with so there will be no down time or learning curve with the platform.

So I’m asking someone to recommend a broker that would fit me well, considering the following conditions:

• I’m looking for the bare minimum to deposit ($50, $100 max - I’m trying to get the experience of real money before I start thinking of large earnings)
  • I’m from Canada
  • I might be doing a lot of the trading during the day through my iPhone, so a good app is probably needed
  • Preferably a popular broker (I’ve read up on a few such as FXCM, Oanda, etc.)

Any recommendations would be appreciated, thanks!

• I’m trading with Hotforex and their minimum deposit start from $5.
  • It accepts trader from Canada
  • HotForex is also offering a mobile trading portal for mobile user, and app for iOS or Android devices.
  • It’s very popular in this forum.

Good for a look?

I’ve taken a look at HotForex and they appeal to me somewhat, but although theyre popular on this forum, they don’t seem too established to me. I might be completely wrong. Do you think they are a better broker than Oanda?

We cannot compare OANDA with HotForex. OANDA is NFA regulated and HotForex isn’t. OANDA is forced to announce their quarterly results but Hot Forex never anounces any of their results.

Easy Forex, TMS, XTB, Plus 500… they are good.

[QUOTE=“johnpiptrader;522190”]

We cannot compare OANDA with HotForex. OANDA is NFA regulated and HotForex isn’t. OANDA is forced to announce their quarterly results but Hot Forex never anounces any of their results.[/QUOTE]