OANDA's unethical practice?

Hi,

I’ve been trading Natural Gas with OANDA fxtrade for a couple months now, and yesterday I noticed something very unusual and scary. NatGas market had one of the biggest rallies yesterday and hit 5 year high making headlines everywhere, but in Oanda’s fxtrade platform that rally appeared as a tiny 10 cents pop. I contacted their customer service and the only answer I got was: Oanda’s prices will always be different from those shown by other sources. I knew that already. I’ve always noticed a 20 cents difference in prices and didn’t really care much about it because the market movement didn’t look suspicious in fxtrade chart - if other sources showed an upward move by 10 cents, oanda’s chart also showed the same. But, yesterday it looked fishy. The market went up by 70 cents, but in Oanda there was just a 10 cents spike. Has anyone using Oanda here experienced the same?

Well, I have the same problem… I have been trading nat gas. Its been in a powerful bull market since mid 2012. It has doubled in price. Very nice market to be betting the long side…

If you see the prices in their charts they almost match the prices of other brokers nat gas cfds or futures. The difference is not relevant. As you say 10 or 20 cents at the most. Not a big deal. As you say when the market rallied 10% in the futures price oanda would show aproximately a 10% move.