My experience with Plus500

Good afternoon colleagues,

My name is Mohammed, writing this from the capital of UAE, Abu Dhabi. Please do not expect to see a tragedy story here, because I am doing other real life business rather than forex.

I run a company in the Marketing and Media sector, early December, I have decided to get into the trading business to see whether it works for me or not, and unfortunately the choice was Plus500 as advised by my friend. Off course my friend has been advised by other friend and so on, so no one of them has a real experience with it yet “The power of Marketing and Advertising”.

I registered in the system with my email on December 16th 2014 and deposited 500 AED with their 100 AED Bounce “AED is UAE’s currency, 1$ = 3.67 AED”. I started trading and got a margin call and the position was closed. I personally don’t have any problem in paying money but at least I learned what does “Margin Call” means to avoid it in the future.

I have deposited another 500 AED and got 2,000 AED profit, I decided to withdraw half of my money, suddenly I realized that there is a verification process that has to be done in order to withdraw the money from the system. This process took me a month because card I am using is not a credit card, it is a card called “E-Dirham” a prepaid card offered by our government to be used for online purchases. There was a problem with the address I went to the bank and changed it to the address I am registered with, but no use.