Choosing a broker

Hi,
I am a newbie here, can someone guide me in choosing a good broker?

Look for regulation…Search internet to make sure there are no stories about people not getting their money back…
See how much support/help/training they will give you…
Platform that you are comfortable with…
ECN/STP broker,not a market maker…

Make sure you know the conditions if you accept free bonuses…

• Regulation
  • Spread, execution
  • Account
  • Payment method and how long to process deposit/withdrawal transactions
  • Policy in trading and bonus programs.
  • Feedback from real trader

I advice you choosing a broker from this list:
Forex Broker Guide @ Forex Factory

Frankly speaking, I don’t think any new comer is capable of doing too much to search right broker, it is often said a lot that do this or that to find right company, but in reality not many have patience to do it. I just go with simple thing and that’s regulated company + ECN. It’s best if they have cTrader platform, it is sort of confirmation of ECN and right now I am using that only with Octafx, I believe cTrader platform is probably the best thing that has happened for me!

I second most of the factors above, but keep in mind: Re regulation - go for FCA or at least ASIC, nothing else; re ‘Feedback from real trader’ - be very-very wary of them, 50% or more of both positive and negative are paid-for posts.

The link above is a good starting point, but nothing else - it’s a sponsored one too.

Best to choose a broker based on the first 4 factors and then try them out with a small deposit first.

I guess firstly it depends on account conditions, such as minimal deposits, spread, possible leverage, etc. Secondly, you should be aimed at your strategy, intraday, scalping, med- or long-term trading, currency pairs. And dont forget to take execution speed into account while choosing. Bear in mind that it is not similar on demos and real accounts.