Broker Slippage

Hi All

I’m new to trading and wondered which broker offers the least slippage for opening and closing trades?

I’m looking to trade the major pairs, and would need a broker that opens and closes as quickly as possible.

Thanks in advance
Harry

Hi Harry,
Brokers with 0 slippage are market makers - they execute your trades instantly because they are taking the other side. If you want a good ECN broker with low slippage (as opposed to no slippage) try Vantage FX.

it is really hard to recommend any specific broker because all of them may execute your trades with slippage as it doesn’t depend on them but market volatility and trade volumes. I would suggest to test several trading platforms, for example Hotforex, Pepperstone, Oanda and FXCM to see which one suits you best.
Based on my experience I find Hotforex platform fastest among them even during volatility breaks and trading after news and other important events. But do your own due diligence to understand better how slippage works and when it occurs.

Don’t trust brokers that offer you no slippage. You have to understand that there is always slippage in ECN accounts cause price moves fastly. It’s the market. It’s normal. Maybe you’ll earn less on ECN but you’ll be able to withdraw your money.

Bollocks. A) Market makers with instant execution have no slippage (though they might requote you) B) ECN brokers are more prone to slippage (though the much lowers spreads tend to make up for it) C) Octa are a bunch of profit cancelling scammers and their ‘ECN’ model’s spreads are blatantly marked up

Exactly. The best you can do with ECN is find a broker with minimal slippage. I’m with Badem - have found Vantage to be pretty solid on this front compared to other Australian ECNs I’ve traded with.

I think a broker with very fast execution would have little slippage on trades. I always love the Profiforex mt4 platform for this. I can’t remember the last time I got slippage.