Islamic account

As I am an amateur Forex trader, I was searching for differences between Forex accounts in Forex brokerage. Some brokers such as Exness.com or Fxdd.com has not Islamic account or swap free but some others such as Fxglory.com or Alpari.com has got these type of accounts. What are the benefits of a swap free account in compare with a no swap free account?

Google can’t help you?

Swap is the overnight interest rate paid or deducted on the open positions by the Forex broker.

Islamic account doesn’t get swap.

Many brokers are offering islamic account, but are you Muslim?

Hello!
It is haram to earn money with swap for people who preach Islam. It’s because carry trades when someone hasn’t to do something to get that money. I’m a muslim and I trade on a swap-free account. It isn’t against Sharia.
Many brokers offer such accounts nowadays.

I think you are incorrect on there about Exness, as they do have such facility. However, if you want the best setting as far Islamic Account goes than try Octafx, they have whole Islamic Account (not just swap free), so it will be pretty good for you. Also, I don’t think any broker mind offering swap free account but the problem is they have difficult process to go through and that’s with verification of proving that we are Muslims which is not easy.

1 Like

Islamic account is a special account [I]designed for the clients following Muslim faith[/I]. When any trader places a trade overnight, he is charged a certain amount termed as swap charge. This charge is a kind of interest payment which is forbidden in Muslim law . To solve this problem ,many broker offers [B][I]Islamic account which is commission free as well as swap-free[/I][/B]. But spread is bit higher in these accounts compared to other accounts.

I guess its not limited to muslims only or is it?? What i am presuming is that it is for those who wishes to avail swap free trading, correct me if i am wrong!!