OctaFX...'same same but different'

I’ve been trading with octafx for 7 months now and here is my experience for octafx to take into consideration. I think my experience might be helpful for the future octafx traders. Here are the advantages. They have swap-free accounts, no requotes (no at all), no strategy restrictions (almost all of them are allowed), EAs are allowed too. As for the disadvantages, I noticed the following. From my experience, they are definitely a dealing desk broker, not a non dealing desk like they say. Also, they are not regulated and it’s a big shame.

I never prefer talking about others issue, as I believe one should focus on his own and shouldn’t interfere. I feel happy with OctaFX and for me, it’s really what matters. However, I believe it’s always good to share personal views whether it’s positive or negative, as it’s always something we can know about especially like you said newbies that might be part of it in future. The best thing for me is their ECN account, as no re quote is something great for me during high impact news!

"almost all of them are allowed"
Which ones are restricted though? I’m a scalper, my main question is scalping. I’ve been thinking about OctaFx as well (I’ve been trading on their demo for quite some time, so I guess it works, but can the rules differ on demo and live?)
Why do you say they’re dealing desk? Is it too bad? I mean how does it affect you?

I prefer to actually talk about others’ issues! :slight_smile:

Arbitrage is restricted, for example, maybe smth else, I’m not sure. Scalping is allowed for sure!
As for me DD brokerage is a bull s**t!!! It’s really hard to find a real NDD broker :mad: They are DD because they take orders against your orders, you know what I am talking about?. in fact true NDD would charge higher spreads and commissions.