Need help choosing Broker

What’s up BabyPips,

I have been practicing my skills and developing a trading strategy intensively for the past 6 months and believe I am ready to trade live. I have been searching the internet to find an appropriate broker for my trading style but would like a little insight for a recommended broker.

I live in US residency and tend to hold my trades anywhere from 1 day – 2 weeks. Since I hold my trades for multiple days, I’m interested in no/low rollover rates.

Been looking into a few brokers:
• Interactive Brokers
• TD Ameritrade
• Oanda
• Gain Capital/Forex.com
• MB Trading

Any advice would be much appreciated!

After learning FOREX and practiced for 3 months, I need to transition to live trade.
I am a British Citizen, but I am a USA resident. Many brokers are not allowing USA residents to register.
I also read that there is a FIFO rule and no hedge rule that is making FOREX trading not profitable for USA residents unless you are a millionaire USA resident already, FOREX will not be profitable, but it can be profitable for the average Joe who is not USA resident and is allowed to signup with brokers allowing hedge and no FIFO.
Please, if there is any USA resident out there who is trading FOREX profitably and did not start as a millionaire, could you suggest brokers to use?

Thanks in advance.

The Forex market itself is open Monday to Friday. I would never touch anything offered on a weekend.

Only if it isn’t a nice and yummy family dinner :slight_smile:
There were some bucketshops offering binary options on weekend, although I couldn’t figure out where do they take the price feed.

Lol I don’t know how did the topic change here but definitely wouldn’t trade with any bucketshop only to be able to trade over the weekend. If one cannot live two days without trading and is ready to risk money with suspicious “brokers” it seems more like a personal gambling problem.