Australian Broker?

Hi everyone
I am new to forex.
I still decide which broker to go.
I am from Australia. Just wonder if there is any good broker that i can go with?
I want to trade both Forex and Stock
Thanks

1 Like

I trade with Octafx, but I guess you might be looking for broker with Australian based. I think it is fair to say that Pepperstone is one of the leading companies. I will also suggest you to test out Fpmarkets, as they too are Australian based and have excellent reputation. However, it is important for you to know that these brokers mostly have higher requirement of deposit, so if that is okay with you then these are ideal companies.

1 Like

Yes AnwarRiyad, I work with FP Markets, they are the best Australian broker with ASIC regulation. I don’t know about Stocks, but one can trade on over 1k instruments with them. I mostly prefer currency pairs not stocks or anything else, so never took any great interest on that. They are also rated highly on places like FPA. So definitely one of the best if not the best!

1 Like

IC Markets are a good Australian based broker.

1 Like

hi! my friend lives in Australia and she’s currently trading with fm-fx.com =)

1 Like

Global Prime for ECN Platform

3 Likes

I believe fm-fx.com has ceased operations. Check it at it website.

ICMarkets, pepperstone and AETOS are good ASIC broker but the only that has perks are AETOS. Pepperstone used to have Qantas points from every trades, but they removed it. At least AETOS have iphone or credit bonus. The spreads are low and no commission because it’s an STP. You choose

1 Like

this is by far the best forex broker in the world, not just in Australia, Global Prime Pty Ltd, ABN 74 146 086 017, Global Prime holds an Australian Financial Services Licence (AFSL) to carry on financial services business in Australia

1 Like

sadly IC Markets was bought by ETORO a few years back, and have went to hell since.

they used to be! until ETORO took over!