Coastalfx Journal

I currently have all of my positions closed. I figured this was as good of a time as any to start a journal. First let me just let you know that my trading style is very boring. However, I believe it will prove to be profitable over the longrun. I only trade off of weekly and daily charts. I am a trend trader. I use 1% to 2% on a 1:100 margin for each trade. I trade all 6 of the majors. I use large stop/losses up to 1000 pips. I do not use “Take Profits”. When I am in a trend I use a trailing stop, the longer I am in the trend the larger the stop becomes. The goal of this method is to stay in a profitable trend as long as I can.

Trading starts on Monday,
Jackie

1 Like

[B]Hey GoodLuck Jackie…:slight_smile:
PipHacker!!!:slight_smile: [/B]

Thank you I appreciate that!

I look forward to following.

Now… What is your system!!! What is your system!!!:smiley:

No, just kidding.:slight_smile:

Good luck to you and I’ll be following along, as well!

1000 pip stops huh? wow. guess i can check your journal once a year or so. lol.

good luck.

I do have a long term trading style. However, I trade more than once a year usually about 2 to 4 trades a week.

Jackie

Buy EUR/USD @ 1.5474 currently [B]1.5530[/B]
Sell USD/JPY @ 103.52 currently [B]103.83[/B]
Buy GBP/USD @ 1.9612 currently [B]1.9609[/B]
Sell USD/CHF @ 1.0462 currently [B]1.0442[/B]

That’s it for now,
Jackie

Trailing stops triggered on the EURO and so far we are positive 34 pips

No changes to trades to note. Today was a good trading day. Let’s see what tomorrow has in store for us. Tomorrow morning I will likely open two more trades.

Take care,
Jackie

Euro was stopped out yesterday for a 2 pip profit (hey pips are pips). I decided to place my first Buy Stop order on the euro.