Technical or Fundamental Analyst?
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default Technical or Fundamental Analyst?

Just would like to start a thread to divide the house:

What kind of trader are you, Technical or Fundamental Analyst?

As for me, I abide by technical analysis because it does not require many hours of study and one can follow many currencies at a time. Due to the overwhelming amount of data in the market, fundamentalists tend to specialize. Since the currency market tends to develop strong trends, technical analysis works well.

im technical because its pretty much how i was taught when i first started my trading education. anyone that is a trader or want to be a trader must start with technicals cause its easyier to work with. once you have mastered technicals then fundamentals just suppliments the knoweledge. its been 10 years since i started trading and its only now that im just begining to start to learn about fundamentals and from the lessons on baby pip and analying my personality ive just realized that i cant really stomach fundamentals cause i dont like the rush of having to work with volatility and quick movements. you need some guts to be a fundamental trader and you need to be free to sit around and wait for annoucements. most new traders probably have jobs (even if you work at home) and dont have time to sit around watching the clock. for a few dozen pips its not really worth it for me. fundamentals dont really change the moderate and long term markets too much. but if you are going to make a living out of trading then it would be worth your wild to learn and practice fundamentals.

in any case its a good idea to learn about fundamentals even if you are a technical trader. 10 years and im still learning.
    Last edited by honeb; 12-04-2006 at 05:03 PM.