Need a trusted broker

Hi,

First of all I want to congratulate you guys on creating such a place for people new to forex.

I’m new to forex, but have traded shares before. Right now I’m looking for a trusted broker, without any horror-stories on the record. You see my dad is EXTREMELY sceptical to the whole leverage-stuff, and the fact that one can loose more money than one has put in, in the first place. Preferably the broker should offer 1:200 leverage, but not be likely to refuse liquidation of ones position when things goes bad, and so on.

So i will be very happy for all serious replies, and broker recommandations.

Thanks in advance.

‘Trusted broker’? Hmmm…

Is that not a contradiction in terms? An Oxymoron?

Only kidding - I tend to get a bit carried away when I have nothing else to do while waiting for my broker to open on a Sunday night!!!

Anyway - for what it’s worth - I ‘trust’ GCI Trading.

Basically - from what I have managed to gather in such a short space of time - if you don’t f**k the broker around by trading the news for example and are in positions for the medium to long term haul then they are all pretty much of a muchness.

You could go and have a look at a site called Forexbastards but I’m afraid that you will find more negative reports about EVERY broker than positive ones although I am of the opinion that the negative comments for the most part are posted by idiots like me who lost money but then (they) decided to pull out there and then and blame the broker.

Actually, come to think of it, the only broker that does not have ANY bad comments about them on that site is a Swiss outfit (I forget what they are called) but you need a minmum of $50 000.00 USD to open an account there. Well - maybe one day!!!