I'm Back?

Hey Guys,

Been gone for a bit now. For good cause. I studied to become a financial adviser here in the US. I had to close up my forex trading for the time being because it posed a conflict of interest to the company I signed my contract to work with as I build my practice.

Couple points to take note on:

1. Please don’t ask who I’m contracted with. I cannot reveal that as by doing so would violate the conditions of my contract. It is assumed that the knowledge I possess is the knowledge of the company, so they are extremely careful on what information gets passed onto the public.

2. Please do not ask for any advice. I will not provide it, as relating to the latter commentary of point one. I’m in communication with an attorney to see if even describing trades would be in any type of violation of my contract.

However, through my training and education, I’ve learned quite a bit a lot on risk management. Knowing what I know now, would have put me at an incredible advantage in this forex marketplace.

I was far to aggressive in trading. As are many of you, and despite any warning from anyone will continue to do so. My trading should have far more balanced. Taking conservative long term approaches with a large portion of my investment, while using a small portion of my investment to take a couple cracks at a home run.

I was afraid to take loses. I hated them a lot. Now I understand that it’s purely a numbers game. And if one can eliminate the emotions from the numbers, they would realize that a losing trade is one step closer to a winning trade, provided that they actually have an edge in the market place.

Scalping is stupid. It’s far to costly in relation to the amount of spread paid vs the amount invested into the market.