How was it like back then?

Hello everyone,

I’m just wondering, how was the Forex market back then? I started trading back in December 2012, when BOJ started to print bills. This year, a lot of major news will pop up, creating volatility to the market, which is of course positive for the traders (not so much for the rest of world XD).

But I am pretty sure that the market will one day calm down, and I plan to trade for quite a long time. Just wondering, for those who have traded for years: How is the fx market before the crisis? Was the market easier to trade (easier to predict the movement)? Or was it tougher because there wasn’t that push volatility, aka opportunities to make money?

Thanks for your answer!

Wllen1

I really don’t know, I started back in 2009 and I did not heard about the crises until 2011. Yeah, it did not affected us here un southamerica.

Thanks for replying!

The only reason why I want to ask this question, is simply because I worry if there are no dramatic news around the world about these western countries (including Japan), there won’t be enough swings and volatility to make money.

So… what was it back in 2009? Were the swings intense enough to make money? As far as I know, the easing of different government were not as intense are they are now.

Thanks for replying!

wllen1

Why worrying about an event today that might turn the market to one side when tomorrow another one will occur turnig it to the opposite direction. Events don’t turn market, interpretation and panic of the event does. Remember that. It might occur a tremmor but maybe traders are not affraid and bothing might occur.

2009 did not have swings as such. The world was still crumbling. You can go back that far in your MT4 and see how it all happened.