Shamed myself, revisiting strategy, starting again

It’s been an interesting 5 months since I started trading fx. The best way to learn is indeed by doing, and more importantly, by losing a bit. I have had a somewhat volatile ride. I started with looking at a few indicators on daily charts, stochastic, rsi and macd, combined with my views on where the fx pairs i trade should be. using this, I went from an initial 5k balance all the way to 10k until 2 weeks ago. Then something happened. I thought to myself, hmm, if I can be this good just by using a few inidicators and trading with 1 day to 5- day holding periods using daily charts (swing trading), i should be awesome using more indicators and trading daily/intra day! Coupled with what I thought was a good understanding of risk on/risk off, this was a recipie for disaster. Sure enough, within another 2 weeks, I lost 3.5k, so now im back down to 6.5k Still, its not bad as im in positive territory, since i started with 5k, (30% return in 5 mos), but it caused me to pause. So now, I am doing away with all inidicators, except 3 moving averages. 55 day, 100 day, 200 day. That’s it. This, and an ATR to figure out the vol. of the pairs and how sensitive i should be to movements/ and a guide to setting stops. Also, my min. holding period will be 1 day, no intra day trading. In addition, i will focus on 5 pairs until I am completely confident what moves them. EUR/USD, USD/CAD and AUD/USD, plus two EM, USD/MXN and USD/ZAR. I have just done the fundamental analysis on them, have pre-set ideas on where i think is fair value and what important dates for numbers are, and will use the MVA’s to determine entry/exit. That’s it.