Which book would be right for me?

I am hoping an experienced forex trader could recommend a book which would be right for me.

I have been trading for just under a year but cannot get anywhere in terms of making profits on any consistent basis. I have taken a break due to school, but it’s only been a few months and I plan getting back into it in about two months. When I started out, I went through the entire “Forex for Dummies” book (which covers a great deal of material). I tried various plans, most from this website, but it just does not work. I don’t know why (if it’s bad plans or I’m not being absolutely precise on the plans).

So I know the basics and I have some experience (but not been successful). I guess I’m looking for a book that takes me to the [I]next [/I][I]level [/I]and something that has simple but at least somewhat effective plans (maybe plans which I practice and get better at).

You might want to try this book , ’ Secret Psychology of Millionaire Traders by Conrad Alvin Lim. I’ve just started reading the book and I have to say it helps in terms of getting you to know yourself as a trader and helps giving advice on controlling your emotions while trading so far.

Different books will give you different things.

Some will help you understand other traders (eg Market Wizards), some will help you understand trading (Dummies), some will give you trading plans (How to make a living trading foreign exchange), some will help you understand your self (Trading in the zone, and most of Van Tharpe’s books).

What you think you want, may not be what you really want.

What you read today that you don’t like/don’t gel with doesn’t mean you wouldn’t get use from it at another time…

I’m pretty new to forex, but I’ll add a quick recommendation.