Share your mistakes

Some mistakes

Common forex trading mistakes that cost you money – Part 2 | Forex Wise Guy

My common mistakes as anew trades were to be quick in open positions . Not having plan of trading and less knowledge of market. Now I can say I am improving trading because I pay attention to analysis making, planning discipline and choosing proper according to my capital.

Initially I started trading with out practice in demo account. that phase was the worst as I faced severe loss. Then I started trading under the guidance of experts.

I made the mistake of letting my fear get the better of me and closed my position too early. I could’ve profited more if I had waited.

Some years ago I treated Forex like an interesting and thrilling game. Thanks to losses I got the point. That’s not poker :slight_smile:
There were some technical mistakes either, of course, but it just about inattentiveness

The most common mistake is the hope that when you have a negative trade it will turn to your favor if you keep it long enough. Of course I was no exception :slight_smile: Fear is not a good advisor, especially for me it was not at all. Not having a strict plan or at least setting a goal did not help me either. I realized that I needed more and more experience so I can develop a strategy and figure out what I actually wanted to achieve. It is hard but I am not giving up yet :slight_smile:

I always wanted to be in a trade no matter I see a setup or not. This was the biggest mistake which had caused a great loss to me in forex market.

Now that this old thread has been bumped, I’ll mention in it with a link what I think the 5 commonest mistakes are, among aspiring traders.

Too, too many mistakes to itemise here.

I’m going to add a different spin on this thread and say that you need to make these mistakes to actually make it as a consistently profitable forex trader.