What kind of Trader are u?

I myself am a swing trader and like to take my trades overnight (though i do scalp sometimes when a good opportunity comes)…

I prefer long-term trading. I opt for the 4-hr or daily charts using Price Action. I like it because I don’t have to spend a ton of time with my nose stuck in the charts to coax profit out of them. I can pursue the other things that are important in my life while using it as a supplemental income/savings stream for the future.

I tried scalping early on but it’s just too high stress for me. Kudos to people that do well at it though.

Hi to all,

I have some insides of being label as one, check out my post here. Since my post is low, i am not able to directly link to my post. Copy and paste this link between the quotes. You will understand more what i am saying. <forums.babypips.com/forextown/79188-hi-can-we-band-question-1-what-type-traders-you.html>

Best Regards,
Victor Lew.

I am a part time trader. I started trading when i was free from exams give a lot of time to trading as full time trader after basic learning and doing much practice I make a routine for trading Now I do trading 3 to 4 hours daily.

Yes part time trading is a choice of many people. specially students who need any part time job can do forex easily they need not to go outside . they can make par time earning at home Forex is a good home based work for ladies and many people who want to do earning with their regular job.

The reason behind forex popularity is because it allows everyone to trade and make money while utilizing their free time. Part time trading is also good as it allows these traders to make consistent profits to pay their extra bills.

theres only 2 kinds of traders in my view

successfull
unsuccessfull

:slight_smile:

and tze successfull ones are the ones who chan switch inbetween scalping swinging and longterm trading. so to say trans-trade-style-gender-"traders :wink: