Gpbusd bullish movement today!

Hi All,

I’m a complete newbie still, and trying to suck information like a sponge!

I’m gone through a lot of information about technical and fundamental analysis. Right now, my brain is so full that I’m having a very big fart!

Anyway, yesterday a saw in youtube a guy trading price action with a 3 to 1 risk ratio, so today I woke up and thought great! let’s short the GBPUSD. I think this market is so crazy, that if you dig deep enough, you could find Technical and fundamental stuff to both trade long and short this pair.

As I’m so farted in the brain, I don’t even know what to do yet, but my gut tells me risk management is the only fixed rule I have to keep. Next I need to combine all the knowledge and experience I adquire in order to make my own trading strategy.

Back to the topic, I would like you guys to post your theories on what caused today’s GBPUSD bulish movement little after the London Opening. Technical and Fundamental theories are welcome. Also we all know it’s easy to brag about theories after it happend, please be honest. Also bearish failed theories are welcome. It will be interesting to see different points of view.

Upon my own investigation, I see there was a report affecting GBP today. I don’t know the exact time, because in the daily fundamentals by Pip Diddy he says “the services PMI, will be on tap at 8:30 am GMT” but in the economic calendar it says 9:30 am GMT. At what time was it actually??

The spike occured exactly at 8:30 London Time, Which is currently UTC+1 due to lightsaving. So what do you guys think? Was the move caused by the report?, Is it worthed to wake up early and sitck the the news posts? Do pro trades get the reports before release time? Does the time in the calendar have to bi fixed?

Lol so many questions I’m lost already… Anyhow, I will much appreciate the comments!

Thanks guys! Have a good trading! :32: